Chris Shiflett & The Dead Peasants →

All Hat and No Cattle


Upcoming Dates


  • New Cover Song – Bloodshot Records 20 Comp

    Check out a cover we did of “Look The Other Way” by Justin Townes Earle for the new compilation ‘While No One Was Looking: Toasting 20 Years of Bloodshot Records.’ It’ll be released on November 18th on limited edition double

  • Free Show in Reno, NV

    Free show this Saturday May 24 at Cargo at Whitney Peak in downtown Reno, NV. 5:30pm. Come on down!

  • Walking The Floor Podcast

    Walk the floor with Chris Shiflett as he interviews all manner of interesting people and tries to find out what makes them tick. Want to stay up to date? Subscribe now:     Episode 1 Chris interviews legendary Bakersfield singer-songwriter

  • New Tour Dates

    Excited to announce a run of dates with The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band           Tickets available now: Nov 6: Fullerton, CA – Slidebar – http://bit.ly/176u4K6 Nov 7: Los Angeles, CA – Mint Supperclub - http://bit.ly/18r9lSx Nov 8: San

  • Dead Peasants Livestream On Friday

    Want to catch an entire Chris Shiflett and the Dead Peasants show live from the comfort of your own home? Excited to announce a free live-stream this Friday, Sept 20. Continue reading

  • Sept 13: 9th Annual Campout at Pappy & Harriet’s

    Excited to announce we’ll be playing the 9th Annual Campout Festival at Pappy & Harriet’s in Pioneertown, CA on Sept 13. Hope to see you there! More info: http://bit.ly/187Nhxk Pick up tickets: http://bit.ly/campout-tix

  • ‘All Hat and No Cattle’ Out Today!

    Hey Everyone… Our new album is out TODAY! Featuring covers of nine classic honky-tonk songs by artists such as Don Rich, Waylon Jennings, Faron Young, Buck Owens and Merle Haggard (plus one new original song, “A Woman Like You”) Get

  • ‘All Hat and No Cattle’ Out Tomorrow

    We’re very excited for the release of the new album tomorrow and we’ve got a great run of shows set up around the release http://chrisshiflettmusic.com/shows Preorder at http://chrisshiflettmusic.com/store

  • Preorder Bundles Available Now

    Album and awesome preorder bundles (including signed records, vinyl, t-shirts and more) available now at http://chrisshiflettmusic.com/store

  • Preorders Now Available on Amoeba.com

    Hi Guys, All Hat and No Cattle is available on cd and vinyl for pre-order now on Amoeba.com with free shipping to the US! Support an indie record store and order from Amoeba at: LP: http://bit.ly/1behKQd CD: http://bit.ly/16XXIBU And don’t forget to come out